Automate Life
AYL_Brian

Ok...But What Are Our Past Times?

We know that all of us have an automation past time that we're enjoying, whether or not we're creating scripts or just implementing our first lighting automation, that's part of what we do.

But what else do we do?

I'm a bit of a gamer.  These days my little guy and I are playing Terraria and Minecraft...as well as the odd Super Smash Brothers!

• Like 3

I'm a big music nerd. I'm a drummer, and I play guitar and bass. Really into Matthew Good Band... easily my favorite band, and Matt Good is my favorite musician hands down. I'm also really into trading cards. YuGiOh, Pokemon, Magic.. and I absolutely love "retro" gaming. My favorite console is, by far, the Sega Master System. 🙂

• Like 2

I own motorbike Honda CBR600RR that I've had since new 2005 its not very comfy to ride but love it!, I love photography and aerial photography and travel a lot for my photography when i can, my PS4 is my gaming machine and currently playing Red Dead Redemption. My first computer was a Sinclair ZX81 with a 16k upgrade and still have it 🙂 Love motorsport of any kind, family and enjoy life. oh and spend far to much on gadgets.

Thats a bit about me

IMG_00004.jpg

DJI_0066.jpg

• Like 5

Still get out once in a great while my 1st home computer, TI -994A.  Lots of cartridges, and wrote some learning programs for my son and programs for work.

• Like 1

My hobbies are golf and playing drums. I just wish I was as good a drummer as I am a golfer.

• Like 1

On 6/19/2019 at 4:46 AM, Larry Underwood said:

I'm a movie buff. Run my own Plex server have a LOT of movies. Sci-FI is my fav. But like most other genre's as well Except Horror.

Hello Larry,

Great, I love movies too. Been loving movies since i rented my first moviebox in the early 80s.
I personally use JRiver MediaCenter as my frontend and server together with two Synology NAS, one 8 disk and one 4 disk NAS.

https://jriver.com/

My home cinema setup: